French Open Past Champions of Men's Singles

French Open Tennis Tournament

French Open Tennis Tournament is the annual tennis championship of four Grand Slam. From 1891, this tournament has been organizing by the International Tennis Federation (ITF). The 124th edition of the French Open tournament will be started from 25th May – 7th June 2020 at Roland Garros Stadium in Paris, France.

Basically, in French Open tournament has three events that included both men’s and women’s tennis players. Those three events are Singles, Doubles & Mixed Doubles.

French Open Past Champions of Men’s Singles

Rafael Nadal
Rafael Nadal

Photo Credit: Carine06

When you think of the past championship of the French Open Tournament, Rafael Nadal is the tennis player who can bold his name on it remarkably over the last decade. He was 12 times champions on the French Open Tennis tournament.

Here I will share with you the men’s singles past champion players of the French Open Tennis Tournament.

YearsMen’s Singles
1968Ken Rosewall
1969Rod Laver
1970 & 1971Jan Kodeš
1972Andrés Gimeno
1973Ilie Năstase
1974 & 1975Björn Borg
1976Adriano Panatta
1977Guillermo Vilas
1978 – 1981Björn Borg
1982Mats Wilander
1983Yannick Noah
1984Ivan Lendl
1985Mats Wilander
1986 & 1987Ivan Lendl
1988Mats Wilander
1989Michael Chang
1990Andrés Gómez
1991 & 1992Jim Courier
1993 & 1994Sergi Bruguera
1995Thomas Muster
1996Yevgeny Kafelnikov
1997Gustavo Kuerten
1998Carlos Moyá
1999Andre Agassi
2000 & 2001Gustavo Kuerten
2002Albert Costa
2003Juan Carlos Ferrero
2004Gastón Gaudio
2005 – 2009Rafael Nadal
2009Roger Federer
2010 – 2014Rafael Nadal
2015Stan Wawrinka
2016Novak Djokovic
2017 – 2019Rafael Nadal

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *